University’s ‘Bobbleheads’ among the first to be produced nationwide among HBCUs

Universitys Bobbleheads  among the first to be produced nationwide among HBCUs

Staff Report, The Hornet Tribune

Hornet Nation now has its very own limited edition and numbered “Bobblehead” (bobble), which is available for purchase by the Alabama State University family and the public. The offer is part of the officially licensed historically Black college and university (HBCU) Bobblehead Series in celebration of Black History Month.
The university’s bobble features the official mascot, “Stinger,” that stands 8 inches tall and is decked out in the university’s school colors of black and gold.
The bobble is produced in a limited edition of 2,023. A portion of each sale will be donated back to ASU, according to the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
“Alabama State University is proud to have its very own bobblehead produced in the image of our beloved mascot Stinger during the inaugural issue of historically Black colleges and universities (HBCUs) bobblehead,” said the university’s executive director of Strategic Communications and Marketing Jessica Madison. “This is a great opportunity for ASU supporters to gain a limited-edition keepsake while supporting the University.”
Each bobblehead is priced at $35, plus a flat-rate shipping charge of $8 per order, according to the co-founder of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum, Phil Sklar.
“We know these bobbleheads, which celebrate the rich history of Alabama State University, will be very popular with the alumni, students, faculty, staff, fans, and communities,” said Sklar, who is also the company’s chief executive officer. “We’re excited to release this long-overdue collection of HBCU bobbleheads.”
This first-ever release of the officially licensed HBCU Bobblehead Series features bobbleheads for 13 different HBCUs.
The schools included in the first series are Alabama State University Hornets, Alabama A&M University Bulldogs, Delaware State University Hornets, Florida A&M University Rattlers, Fayetteville State University Broncos, Grambling State University Tigers, Howard University Bison, Jackson State University Tigers, Morgan State University Bears, North Carolina A&T State University Aggies, North Carolina Central University Eagles, Norfolk State University Spartans, and Tuskegee University Golden Tigers.